The Girl Who Didn’t fly

After the success of last week’s Matava script, I decided to try one of my own for my more advanced group of Spanish students.  My kids were SUPER goofy today, and I did not help matters when I mimed kicking something and my shoe went flying.  But I think I see a lot of potential with this script.

Target Structures:

liked to travel

got on

tried to fly

There was a girl who liked to travel, but she didn’t have enough money.

One day, she got on a bicycle and tried to fly. She wasn’t friends with ET, so she didn’t fly anywhere.

Another day, she got on a carpet and tried to fly. But the carpet wasn’t magical, so she didn’t fly anywhere.

Finally, she got on a dragon and tried to fly. She kicked the dragon. The dragon didn’t like it.  The dragon looked at the girl and breathed fire. The girl flew to the hospital in a helicopter and was very happy.

(My original idea had the girl kicking an elephant, who then sat on her, but I liked my students’ dragon suggestion better.)

Leave a comment